The Auto Archive utility in Chief Architect automatically creates a historical archive of each plan and layout file that you name and save.
When Chief Architect can no longer find a plan file from which views have been sent to a layout file this Message will appear.
Chief Architect's Trial software allows you to try out nearly all of the tools in the program; however, there are restrictions in place that prevent you from saving your work.
Plans created in newer titles are unable to be opened with older versions of Chief Architect and Home Designer software.
This warning message will display in the 64-bit version of Chief Architect X5 when you try to import a 3D symbol created in Trimble Sketchup.
There are a number of different files that can be migrated to from one computer to another to make Chief run on the new computer much like it did on the old.
Open plans created in 3D Home Architect® Deluxe in newer Home Designer titles.
Turn on Allow Editing in Select Home Designer Products to share your Chief Architect plan with a Home Designer User
When a plan is closed, Chief Architect will automatically save a thumbnail of the floor that was visible when the session was closed.
The Time Tracker utility, located in the tools menu, enables you to accurately track the amount of time spent on a particular plan or layout file.